Aziz inclusion award shortlist announced

27 March 2024

Aziz Inclusion Award 2024

The Aziz Foundation can now announce the longlist for this year's Aziz Inclusion Award. The Award celebrates, on an annual basis, one of the Foundation’s University Partners that have demonstrated excellence in accommodating British Muslim students. The inaugural Award in 2023 was won by the University of Law, with the University of Sheffield the runner-up.

The longlist of institutions were nominated by Aziz scholars and alumni. The shortlist will be decided by a panel of judges in June, with the final winner and runner up announced in September.

The Foundation is pleased to communicate that the following university partners have been nominated for the Aziz Inclusion Award:

The Staff and Trustees of the Aziz Foundation would like to congratulate the institutions that have made it on to the longlist.

Rahima Aziz BEM, trustee of the Foundation, commented:

"We are very excited to announce the longlist for the Aziz Inclusion Award. For the second year we are celebrating one of our university partners who we feel have gone above and beyond to support scholars, promote diversity and inclusion, and foster a healthy learning environment for  Muslim students.

Scroll to Top